Steering Group

  • Home
  • Steering Group

List of Steering Group members

  • Amadou Oury Diallo, Senegal, Africa
  • Leo Sebastian, Asia
  • Madeleine Kaufmann, Europe
  • Santiago Arguello, Latin America
  • Stefanie Pondini, Civil Society organizations
  • Esther Penunia, Farmer’s organization
  • Monica Yator, Indigenous People’s organizations
  • Lauren Baker, Philanthropic organizations
  • Philippe Vaast, Research organizations
  • Ronnie Brathwaite, UN organizations
  • Terms of reference for the Steering Group:

    The steering group will be composed of one country representative for each region and one representative of each of the other stakeholder groups (farmers’ organizations; Research organizations; indigenous peoples’ organizations; United Nations organizations; Philanthropic organizations; Civil society organizations). 

    The Steering group will report to the general assembly of the members of the coalition and will:  

    • Supervise the secretariat staff
    • Approve the annual work plans and budgets for the Secretariat
    • Approve the agendas of meetings of the general assembly of the members of the coalition
    • Propose the creation of working groups
    • Act as a sounding board for the secretariat
    • Approve the annual report of the Coalition prepared by the secretariat
    Back to top